AABB Releases Slate of Nominees for 2018-2019 Board of Directors

    The AABB Board of Directors has received and accepted the 2018 Nominating Committee report for presentation to the membership. The committee released the finalized slate of candidates, including its recommendations to fill the officer positions: Beth Shaz, MD, for president-elect; Steve Sloan, MD, for vice president; and Dana Devine, PhD, for secretary. The slate also contains nominees for two open at-large director positions: Richard Schäfer, MD, and Salem Akel, PhD for at-large director position three and Mary Berg, MD, and Daryl Kor, MD, for at-large director position 10. 

    Recent Stories
    TRANSFUSION Debuts Updated Look, New Section

    AABB Launches New Web-Based Accreditation System

    New Associate Editor for Transfusion Appointed